What Audio Interface are you using?

Discussion in 'Fred's Barcalounge' started by pmac11, Sep 20, 2020.

1. pmac11

pmac11 Country Gent

Mar 4, 2018
    Toronto, Ontario
    For those of you that are recording at home, what kind of A/D interface are you using, and how do you like it? I've been using a Behringer UMC404HD for the past three years, and it's worked well for me. Even if it's more than I really need for mic-ing a guitar amp, it's been a great value.

Recently I've decided to upgrade to a UA Apollo Solo. The plug-ins that come bundled with it retail for more than the purchase price of the unit, so I'm stoked for it to arrive in a week or so.

No plans to switch my DAW...Reaper is just fine for what I'm doing!

Cheers!

wizard_23 and Waxhead like this.
  2. Trash Kidd

Trash Kidd Country Gent

Dec 14, 2015
    London U.K.
    We’re using a Focusrite Scarlett 2i2.

very good little unit.. DEB9CE0F-DFB7-4B81-A93E-2EE81BB95586.jpeg

stevo, bhatta, petem1966 and 8 others like this.
  3. OzzPocket

OzzPocket Gretschie

Aug 11, 2020
    NYS
    I've been using a Roland Octa-Capture for the last several years. I've been quite happy with it. Does more than I need it to do....but, I liked the feature set at the time.
    [​IMG]

4. Scott Fraser

Scott Fraser Country Gent

Jan 14, 2012
    Los Angeles
    UAD Apollo 16. The Universal Audio DSP plugins are my main effects & I run a pro recording studio, so I need lots of inputs & outputs. The UAD stuff is world class.

audept, oneforsorrow and pmac11 like this.
  5. johnny g

johnny g Country Gent

Sep 2, 2017
    union, ms
    PreSonus AudioBox USB 2x2 Audio Interface. Came as a Package with Condenser mic.
    with Shockmount, Monitors, Boom stand, Pop filter and DAW. I think a good price at $ 300 for someone just getting in to home recording.

pmac11 likes this.
  6. pmac11

pmac11 Country Gent

Mar 4, 2018
    Toronto, Ontario