Should I buy it?

Discussion in 'Guitar & Gear Reviews' started by FBAG, Feb 20, 2021 at 7:17 PM.

1. FBAG

FBAG Electromatic

Feb 15, 2021
    Pontevedra, Galicia, Spain
    Hi folks, I'm thinking about buying the Fender Paramount PM-1 All Mahogany Left Handed for 449€/544$ US, totally brand new.

I'm not sure about what to do, I can't try it ( online shop ) but I've been playing the same guitar since 2012 and it's not worth it to refret it.
    (Fender CD- 100 - CE Nat, have to say that it sound really good but I just paid 240 € and refretting it would be around 200€)

There's no many options on left handed guitars and I think that for 449€ it's worth it, don't know if I can find something better for that price, I would like to have time to save money and increase the budget.

I was thinking about the Sigma 000M-15L but i don't want Richlite/Micarta on the fingerboard and bridge
    (trying to find one with rosewood or something )

Help me to get a decisiooooon.:(:confused:o_O

2. Randy99CL

Randy99CL Country Gent

Feb 17, 2020
    Albuquerque
    Unfortunately, it is really hard for most of us to advise you on an acoustic guitar in Europe.
    Those in the US like me have no idea what the situation is like for you. Are guitar shops open?
    No idea what shipping across borders is like either. How hard is it to return a guitar you don't like?

IMO it's hard to recommend any acoustic guitar, there's a billion that sound a lot alike.
    Sorry I can't be of any help, just trying to explain why you might not get much of a response here.

FBAG likes this.
  3. FBAG

FBAG Electromatic

Feb 15, 2021
    Well I understand, the situation in Spain is like rollercoaster 2 months good 4 months bad...
    The shop is from the south of Spain , so I think won't be any problem to return the guitar...

I just would like to know more about the construction finish and if it sounds as it should (warm, bright and loud ) or if it sounds like a regular fender...

4. thunder58