NGD Gretsch Brian Setzer SSL

cycler

Electromatic
Feb 11, 2022
1645201953071.png

I bought this from John, here ,on the forum (JLD4133). My first Gretsch and have only played once so far. I just got it Wed., waited until Thursday evening to take it out its case. Obviously in the honeymoon phase, but, after I figured out how to use the different knobs/switches, amazed at the amount of tones available from this instrument. I like playing jazz chord progressions, no problem, blues, check, and of course rockabilly, which I am just starting to learn. Not a fan of slim necks, but, I would guess this one measures at about .085 at the first fret, and I can certainly live with that. Fit, finish, as good as I could want.

Just a quick note: like I mentioned I bought this from JLD4133 (John), on this forum, and it was a real smooth transaction. Excellent seller, shipped quickly, and packaged beyond belief. He stayed in contact with me during the transaction, answered any questions quickly, and offered his knowledge to some of the questions I had about the guitar.

JLD4133

Country Gent
May 10, 2011
Mequon, WI
View attachment 175684

Just a quick note: like I mentioned I bought this from JLD4133 (John), on this forum, and it was a real smooth transaction. Excellent seller, shipped quickly, and packaged beyond belief. He stayed in contact with me during the transaction, answered any questions quickly, and offered his knowledge to some of the questions I had about the guitar.
Hey, Cycler (Emilio): I'm so glad you love the Setzer SSL. It was a pleasure doing business with you too. This forum has an excellent group of people to share knowledge, technical advice, and practical know-how. I think you are going to like it here!
John

giffenf

Country Gent
Oct 26, 2008
Los Angeles
Congrats! I have a similar one (a G6120BS-NV-L), and if anyone is interested, it's for sale! Here's what it sounded like at one of the few gigs I've used it on: