New PUD!

Discussion in 'The Pickup Place' started by blueruins, Jun 19, 2021.

1. blueruins

blueruins Country Gent

May 28, 2013
    Savannah, GA
    Just ordered a set of Fender ‘57/62 pickups
    7F3E8F0F-DD84-4E6E-A2D8-41FCE96D3A84.jpeg
    What you guys Guys (and gals) think?

2. Ricochet

Ricochet Senior Gretsch-Talker

Nov 13, 2009
    Monkey Island
    Looks good!

blueruins likes this.
  3. drmilktruck

drmilktruck I Bleed Orange

May 17, 2009
    Plymouth, MN
    It's upside down! :D

blueruins likes this.
  4. blueruins

blueruins Country Gent

May 28, 2013
    Savannah, GA
    But first...Are You Experienced?

MrWookiee and Ricochet like this.
  5. hcsterg

hcsterg Friend of Fred

Feb 13, 2012
    France
    Tidy work ! :cool:

I have no knowledge about Strat pickup range... :oops:
    So how does those 57/62 compare to the FAT50 ? o_O

A+!

6. DennisC

DennisC Country Gent

May 11, 2017
    Germany
    Looks very nice!

I'm boring in this regard - don't have that great of knowledge about strats and their inners, but ... this looks pretty well-organized and carefully done - you installed them? Or did you buy a pickguard with electronics already on it? Either way - have fun!

... the middle ones being RWRP is a given nowadays, right?

7. blueruins

blueruins Country Gent

May 28, 2013
    Savannah, GA
    I’m led to believe that these are reverse engineered from a ‘63 Strat pickup (why the ‘57/‘62 moniker??) and will have a more classic tone than the fat 50’s which are likely a bit overwound to warm them up. I like mine fairly icy.

I bought the whole pickguard assembled. I’m capable of a swap but this is a scratch build and I saved money buying this way plus it is tidier than I could do.
    Yes, reverse middle.

MrWookiee likes this.
  8. DennisC

DennisC Country Gent

May 11, 2017
    Germany