Hallo from Germany

Discussion in 'New Member Intros' started by Relectric, May 9, 2021.

1. Relectric

Relectric Electromatic

May 7, 2021
    Germany
    Hi everybody, I'm from Dortmund in Germany and in the past I've read a lot of interesting things in this forum. Since I got my 3rd Gretsch last Monday, I feel a little bit like being a part of That Great Gretsch Club.
    I'm playing in a Bluesband since almost 30 years now (most often Strat in this context) and in a Bigband for several years now (both just for fun, not professional!!). In addition to 'normal' Bigband stuff we're playing songs of the Setzer Orchestra.
    So I started playing Gretsch. I started with an Electromatic G5420, which I upgraded with Setzer TV Jones.
    But I sold it after I was lucky to get another Gretsch: In my spare time I'm a painter and I could swap two paintings for a 6120 Chet Atkins from 2008.
    And now I found a G3141 which I had to buy immediately (even though I didn't know this model before).
    It sounds great and looks great. But needs a Bigsby. ... And this would be my first question: which one? I've read a lot of Bigsby-discussions and everything I could find about the G3141, but I'm no wiser than before!
    But I'll start a Thread of its own for this question. Here I just wanted so say Hallo!

IMG_0878.JPG

2. radd

radd Country Gent

Dec 27, 2017
    Santa Cruz
  3. L Robbins

L Robbins Gretschie

May 3, 2017
    USA
    Welcome! Glad to have you here!

4. thunder58

thunder58 Super Moderator Staff Member

Dec 23, 2010
    tappan ny
    Admin Post
    Welcome friend , glad you're here
    Can someone help our new member out with the Cats Eye

5. Back in Black

Back in Black Synchromatic

Jun 22, 2020
    Ontario Canada
    Re,

Welcome.

You want to replace the existing tail-piece, with a vintage style ''V'' Bigsby, in brushed aluminum, same part as the unit on your orange stain model. Bigsby model B3, there is also a B6, which has a slightly longer tail.