Enablers, all of you!!

Discussion in 'Fred's Barcalounge' started by Dostegrar, Oct 17, 2021.

1. Dostegrar

Dostegrar Country Gent

Nov 5, 2013
    Delta,b.c.
    I started playing guitar about 8 years ago. I'm 60 now. I was perfectly happy with my one Martin acoustic, but at some point decided to venture into the world of Gretsch. Got me a 5420LH aspen green, a little cube amp, then joined this site. 3 years later, I had gone through about 15 different guitars, 5 or 6 different amps, a boatload of pedals, and was starting to get pretty good. At this point I hit a mental roadblock that I couldn't work past, so I stopped picking the guitars off the wall. They were basically art, so I decided to simplify things. I sold my amps, all my electrics including my 2 gretschesses, and just kept the Martin and a fishman mini. I blame all of you for my gear acquisition disease.
    I recently gave up my part time gardening business, so now only working the one job I have more time on my hands, so I'm going to give it another go. I just bought another 5420LH and a Marshall MG30FX practic amp. That's all I need, and other than a lefty streamliner, there's no way any of you are going to influence my buying decisions again.

2. juks

juks Country Gent

Nov 26, 2020
    Fremont, California
    The only problem I see here is that you sold Gretsches :). This is THE place to be enabled :D

3. Dostegrar

Dostegrar Country Gent

Nov 5, 2013
    Delta,b.c.
    And regretted it every day.

4. Dostegrar

Dostegrar Country Gent

Nov 5, 2013
    Delta,b.c.
    This was one of the ones I sold.
    Now have a classic orange gretsch. FB_IMG_1528840209752.jpg

Nubs, loudnlousy, section2 and 12 others like this.
  5. GenghisBomb

GenghisBomb Electromatic

Sep 26, 2021
    Canada