Best guitar wall hangers?

Discussion in 'Fred's Barcalounge' started by audept, Dec 7, 2019.

1. audept

audept Senior Gretsch-Talker

Dec 1, 2010
    Sydney, Australia
    I have no experience with guitar wall hangers. Can you guys give me suggestions and advice. It's mounting to a brick/plaster wall. I'd like the guitar to be secured in some way to avoid the energetic cleaning lady brush-off.

2. Bertotti

Bertotti Friend of Fred

Jul 20, 2017
    South Dakota
    I have more than a few Hercules wall hangers for guitar and mandolin. Over brick though I think I would be more inclined to use the slat wall hangers because I think it would take fewer holes and could be more easily affixed to the wall.

Hercules Hangers Slat wall

mrfixitmi likes this.
  3. section2

section2 Country Gent

Dec 21, 2016
    Toronto
    mrfixitmi likes this.
  4. dak55

dak55 Country Gent

May 31, 2018
    Central Florida
    I'm with Bertotti providing you can find something substantial (wood)behind the brick to attach the slat wall to. Hercules hangers are great cuz they lock in the headstock automatically but any hanger is only as good as the weakest link, which is the attachment to the wall. I would recommend this type of fastener to attach the slat wall. They are structurally rated fasteners we use to build decks 30' off the ground and attach roof trusses.
    608309400189.jpg

mrfixitmi, 5120mantis, Merc and 4 others like this.
  5. KuKuKu

KuKuKu Gretschie

Aug 28, 2016
    Germany
    If you have guitars with nitro lacquer, make sure the wall hangers do not damage the finish. I use string swing hangers, they are nitro safe: https://www.stringswing.com/

ishtar, dak55, Merc and 2 others like this.
  6. drmilktruck

drmilktruck I Bleed Orange

May 17, 2009
    Plymouth, MN
    13D03039-BD73-4BB0-8C74-670F299511F4.jpeg Another vote for Hercules

Attached Files:

Last edited: Dec 7, 2019
    Jeff67, audept, mrfixitmi and 3 others like this.
  7. Bertotti

Bertotti Friend of Fred