Synchromatic Wooden Bridge

Discussion in 'Gretsch "Roots" Acoustic Forum' started by vsachha, Dec 3, 2019.

1. vsachha

vsachha Newbie

Dec 3, 2019
    Atlanta, GA
    Hello G-T,
    I am not new to Gretsch but I am new to this forum, so thank you all for having me.
    I have had this beautiful G100CE archtop guitar sitting around as an ornament in my home for a while due to the fact that the rosewood bridge has been cut up by the high E string, causing it to sit about half its normal distance from the B string. After visiting their website and speaking with them on the phone, I have learned that Gretsch does not sell the individual part. So, I am looking for tips/suggestions on suitable replacements for the bridge. Will any archtop bridge do? I have seen a few on StewMac but they are unslotted and I do not necessarily have the equipment or know-how to slot it myself. Should I just try to have the bridge repaired? I am new to archtop guitars and would appreciate any guidance you can offer. Thanks!

[​IMG]

Andrew Griffin likes this.
  2. audept

audept Senior Gretsch-Talker

Dec 1, 2010
    Sydney, Australia
    Welcome to the forum, vsachha ! Someone more knowledgeable than I should be along soon to offer some advice!
    welcome mat 19.jpg

vsachha likes this.
  3. audept

Dec 1, 2010
    Sydney, Australia
  4. GreTschocaster

GreTschocaster Gretschie

Feb 11, 2013
    Canada
    I bought this for a project that never got off the ground. You can PM me if you are interested.
    20191203_192800.jpg

5. wabash slim

wabash slim Gretschified

Feb 10, 2010
    lafayette in
    Howdy! welcome to the asylum!

I'd look into the one from Stew Mac. A set of files aren't that expensive, and there's plenty of info on YouTube. Stew Mac's Dan McErlwine (sp?) ought to have an online lesson that could help you.

6. vsachha

vsachha Newbie

Dec 3, 2019
    Atlanta, GA