Saucer Full of Secrets - Video

Discussion in 'THE Gretsch Discussion Forum' started by Mudshark, Mar 7, 2019.

1. Mudshark

Mudshark Synchromatic

Jul 20, 2012
    Canada
    Personally I avoid “tribute “ bands like the plague, there is just to much good music out there right now if you look for it. My tastes are eclectic From Third World rhythms to Rootsy Rockabilly. I still have an attraction to psychedelic music that I listened to in my formarative teen years. One of my first concerts was checking out Pink Floyd in Grade 9 (Ummaguma Tour tickets $3) performing their early songs like Saucer Full of Secrets, Astronomy Dominae, etc. Check out this This Nick Mason led show that is touring.

Last edited: Mar 7, 2019
    Waxhead and Sid Nitzerglobin like this.
  2. LivingMyDream

LivingMyDream Country Gent

Cool video!

I have to say that I am a fan of Nick Mason, especially because of the tempo at which Pink Floyd played. As a drummer, I know that it is tougher for a drummer to be rock solid on the tempo when it is slower, and Nick Mason did very good job of it. I always considered his drumming tasteful, and perfect for the band that he played in.

Last edited: Mar 8, 2019
    Waxhead and Mudshark like this.
  3. wabash slim

wabash slim Friend of Fred

Feb 10, 2010
    lafayette in
    "Set the controls for the heart of the sun"! Great stuff!

Sid Nitzerglobin and Mudshark like this.
  4. Sid Nitzerglobin

Sid Nitzerglobin Country Gent

Jun 8, 2015
    fROMOHIO
    I am supremely jealous Mudshark. UmmaGumma (especially the "live" first platter) and Meddle comprise my favorite Floyd. To see that live must have been mind blowing I'd imagine.

Mudshark likes this.
  5. Mudshark

Mudshark Synchromatic

Jul 20, 2012
    Canada