New amp poll

Discussion in 'Ampage Area' started by 5120mantis, Apr 11, 2019.

5120 Mantis' new amp choice

1. Supro Blues king

10 vote(s)
    41.7%
  2. VoxAC10

14 vote(s)
    58.3%
  1. 5120mantis

5120mantis Country Gent

Mar 6, 2011
    nj
    I've got a good selection of fenders but looking for a different flavor for the jet.
    Just seeing wich of the two amps in the poll would be the choice of a collective group before i pull the trigger

MKunie likes this.
  2. pmac11

pmac11 Country Gent

Mar 4, 2018
    Toronto, Ontario
    An Ampeg Jet

Sent from my SM-T560NU using Tapatalk

3. LivingMyDream

LivingMyDream Country Gent

For me, I went with the Vox AC10 and I've been very happy that I did. The real question is whether you want the Top Boost circuit that is built into the AC10. It's not selectable, it's simply there.

The Supro Blues Kings (I have no first hand experience), seems to have a warmer tone from what I've seen on youtube.

4. montereyjack66

montereyjack66 Country Gent

Feb 29, 2012
    LA-ish
    Consider the Ampeg Reverb Rocket.

pmac11 and blueruins like this.
  5. pmac11

pmac11 Country Gent

Mar 4, 2018
    Toronto, Ontario
    Not seeing a poll...

Sent from my SM-T560NU using Tapatalk

6. Gretschtim1

Gretschtim1 Country Gent

Dec 4, 2012
    Dundalk, Md
    Never heard a Jet through a Supro but they sound good through the whole AC line of Vox amps.

5120mantis likes this.
  7. Henry

Henry Gretschified

Apr 9, 2014
    Petaluma
    Can't say either of those amps interest me. Good luck.

Waxhead and 5120mantis like this.
  8. 5120mantis

5120mantis Country Gent

Mar 6, 2011
    nj
    Brian used a jet and supro on Rockabilliy Riot vol.1

Gretschtim1 likes this.
  9. Gretschtim1

Gretschtim1 Country Gent

Dec 4, 2012
    Dundalk, Md
    DO you know what song? I'd like to take a listen.

10. 5120mantis

5120mantis Country Gent

Mar 6, 2011
    nj
    As far as i know he did the whole album that way, maybe Tavo knows for sure.

11. G5422T