Guitar for Delta Blues

Discussion in 'Other Cool Guitars' started by NWBriggs, Sep 16, 2019.

1. NWBriggs

NWBriggs Electromatic

Aug 23, 2019
    Montague, MI
    I am wondering if anyone on the site plays much delta blues and what guitar they use.

I have wanted a Rainsong Parlor guitar for years. I know it’s a very unconventional choice, but I love the idea

2. KuKuKu

KuKuKu Gretschie

Aug 28, 2016
    Germany
    I don't play Delta Blues, but I'd say either a parlor or a resonator guitar.

Ricochet likes this.
  3. tartanphantom

tartanphantom Country Gent

Jul 30, 2008
    Murfreesboro, TN
    I use this... And not just for bottleneck work. It's a roundneck, not a squareneck.

[​IMG]

Andrew Griffin likes this.
  4. stiv

stiv Synchromatic

Sep 12, 2014
    Florence, Italy
    I do, with all the limits due to a poor guitar technique. :)
    When I started learning I thought that you could play it with only a certain type of guitars, nowadays (after 8 years) I could use any of my gits to play delta blues, SG Special included.