Billy Zoom

Discussion in 'Gretsch-Talk Music' started by claypainter, May 11, 2019.

1. claypainter

claypainter Electromatic

Dec 31, 2018
    Katy, TX
    I saw X play tonight at Houston's House of Blues.

Billy Zoom (their guitarist) = fantastic player, beautiful Gretsch guitar. Great show.

They opened for Violent Femmes.

Any Billy Zoom fans?

2. calebaaron666

calebaaron666 Country Gent

Aug 15, 2018
    Portland, Maine
    The first four X records are four of the best albums of all time!

I finally saw them few years ago. They were incredible!

Billy Zoom rules!

claypainter likes this.
  3. RocknRollShakeUp

RocknRollShakeUp Synchromatic

Jun 20, 2017
    USA
    I love X and I love Billy Zoom.

Is he still rocking the Silver Jet?

Unfortunately I've never seen them live. I used to live in So. Cal. in the 80s, I graduated high school in 87 from Warren High in Downey :D and I went to a few shows at the old Fender Ballroom in Long Beach. I think X played there a few times at least, if memory serves, but I never got to see them. That was a wild wild place. I'm still recovering from a Black Flag concert I saw there buahaha. Punk RAWK.

calebaaron666 and claypainter like this.
  4. TV the Wired Turtle

TV the Wired Turtle Gretschified

Jul 25, 2009
    so cal
    He's tall, I'm not. we exchange pleasantries in person every yr. at Namm and argue occasionally about politics on facebook. Been a fan since I was a kid and realized he'd been sitting in w the Blasters aside from X.
    billy zoom and tavo.jpg

Lionpotato, Echocat23, audept and 7 others like this.
  5. mandobandit

mandobandit Gretschie

Apr 1, 2019
    Ohio
    Big fan “X” is in my playlist daily they will be here in Ohio at the Kent State Stage in June it is a Wednesday night and I have church otherwise I’d be going with my drummer

6. Highroller

Highroller Synchromatic

Jun 11, 2015
    Portland, OR